Design Edition

For Today's Living Environments

Internationally acclaimed interior designer Peter Maly has designed nine uprights and two grand pianos exclusively for SAUTER. These designs are truly new creations and represent completely different styles. They are based on extensive research into contemporary living environments and on the discovery that a piano is an obvious part of modern living and should be designed to reflect that fact.

New Vision for Piano Construction

The Design Edition marks a milestone in SAUTER's philosophy of innovation in the art of piano building. A main component of this philosophy is the perspective on which the design initiative is founded: the view past the boundaries of the instrument into today's living environments. And the need to integrate the culture of sound with that of living.

The Design Edition from SAUTER offers ample evidence of the "piano avant-garde," a visionary new interpretation of the piano, and variations on the sound space of the future. The result is timeless classics—clear, abstract and downsized.

Discover SAUTER Pianos–Designed by Peter Maly

Interior designer Peter Maly designs pianos of the highest quality in timeless forms exclusively for SAUTER's Design Edition. In technical terms, they correspond largely to the Master Class instruments.

The boldness of purism

The boldness of purism

The new transparency

The elegance of gentle curves

Art deco

Reduction to the essential

harmonious contrast

Experience the SAUTER Grand Piano–Designed by Peter Maly

Maly's understanding of design is marked by original forms combined with the utmost in functionality and perfect craftsmanship—with the goal of creating modern classics.

Elegance and purism

Confidently avant-garde

SAUTER Piano Benches–Designed by Peter Maly

Peter Maly creates modern classics. Functional, sophisticated and of high quality, they meet the highest standards of esthetics and craftsmanship.

Esthetically mature

Straight lines

Pure elegance

Design Edition

Sauter Design by Peter Maly


Für Wohnwelten von heute

Peter Maly, der international renommierte Interieur Designer, hat exklusiv für SAUTER neun Klaviere und zwei Flügel gestaltet. Es handelt sich um echte Neuschöpfungen, die ganz unterschiedlichen Stilwelten angehören. Sie basieren auf eingehenden Untersuchungen zeitgemäßer Wohnwelten und der Erkenntnis, dass ein Piano ein selbstverständlicher Teil des modernen Wohnens ist und entsprechend gestaltet sein sollte.

Design Edition
Design Edition

Neue Visionen für den Klavierbau

Die Design Edition markiert einen Meilenstein in der SAUTER‘schen Philosophie der Innovation in der Klavierbaukunst. Neu ist vor allen die Perspektive, in der die Design-Initiative begründet liegt: der Blick über die Grenzen des Instruments hinaus in die Wohnwelten von heute. Und der Anspruch, Klangkultur und Wohnkultur miteinander zu verbinden.

Die Design Edition von SAUTER bietet Klavier-Avantgarde von höchster Evidenz, eine visionäre Neuinterpretationen des Themas Klavier und Variationen über den Klangraum der Zukunft. Geschaffen wurden zeitlose Klassiker. Klar, abstrakt und reduziert.

Entdecken Sie SAUTER Klaviere – designed by Peter Maly

Der Interieur Designer Peter Maly gestaltet exklusiv für die Design Edition von SAUTER Klaviere mit zeitlosem Design und von höchster Qualität. Sie entsprechen technisch weitgehend den Modellen der Meisterklasse.

 

harmonischer Kontrast
Im Stil des Art Deco
Reduktion auf das Wesentliche
Die Kühnheit von Purismus
Die Kühnheit von Purismus
Mit Erfahrung aus 200 Jahren
Die Eleganz weicher Rundungen
Die neue Transparenz

Erleben Sie SAUTER Flügel – designed by Peter Maly

Peter Malys Designauffassung zeichnet sich durch die Originalität der Form in Verbindung mit hoher Funktionalität und handwerklicher Perfektion aus – mit dem Anspruch, moderne Klassiker zu schaffen.

 

Elegant und puristisch
Souveräne Avantgarde

Pianobänke von SAUTER – designed by Peter Maly

Peter Maly schafft moderne Klassiker. Funktional, durchdacht und qualitativ hochwertig erfüllen sie höchste Ansprüche an Ästhetik und Handwerkskunst.

 

Gerade Linienführung
Pure Eleganz
Ästhetisch ausgereift